From mine to market

Mining sites

Find cobalt mines and artisanal sites, then follow their operators, buyers and supporting initiatives.

Sourced geography

The Copperbelt, site by site

Every mining site a public source places, on an OpenStreetMap basemap. A marker's shape shows the kind of evidence behind it, and a dashed ring marks an approximate location. Select a site to read its source and the operators, title holders, cooperatives, buyers and programmes the record links to it.

Arrow keys move the map; the plus and minus keys zoom.

Map key

  • Published project point6
  • USGS deposit or prospect point15
  • Field-reported or mapped site point15
  • Approximate location116

Tenke Fungurume (TFM), Published project point

36 of 153 mining-site records have an admitted point, and 90 more have only an approximate one.

Mapped sites as a text list
  1. AMBAKUKU (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  2. Ambakuku (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  3. bassin centralesApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  4. BiwayaApproximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  5. BOAApproximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  6. Braza/kinshasaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  7. BridonApproximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  8. Carriere 52Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  9. ChacheApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  10. Coline 10Approximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  11. Coline 6Approximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  12. Collines 2Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  13. DeziwaPublished project point · Published project coordinate
  14. DJOMBELO (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  15. Djombelo (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  16. DynamitièreApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  17. Enda Enda/kabulunguApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  18. EtoileUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS deposit point
  19. GolgotaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  20. Goma1Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  21. Goma2Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  22. HUIT CENTApproximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  23. KabambaApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  24. Kabolela artisanal siteApproximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  25. Kabushona (CARTOMINES)Approximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  26. KABUSHONA (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  27. Kabushona (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  28. Kafiardo cuivreApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  29. KafumboApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  30. KafwayaApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  31. Kaki3Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  32. Kalabi (CARTOMINES)Approximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  33. KALABI (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  34. Kalabi (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  35. KalemaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  36. KALIPOPO (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  37. Kalipopo (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  38. KamfundwaUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS deposit point
  39. KamikubaApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  40. KamilombeField-reported or mapped site point · Measured centre of Kamilombe I pit; representative of the wider site, not its boundary
  41. Kamilombe IIApproximate location · Handheld GPS reading taken at the middle of the Kamilombe II pit; source prints the longitude west, interpreted east for Kolwezi.
  42. Kamilombe IIIApproximate location · Handheld GPS reading taken at the entrance of the Kamilombe III pit; source prints the longitude west, interpreted east for Kolwezi.
  43. Kamilombe (CARTOMINES row 24)Approximate location · Site coordinate published by the Ministry of Mines' CARTOMINES portal; datum and point method are not stated.
  44. KaminafitshiApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  45. Kaminkungu MusompoApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  46. Kamoto Oliveira Virgule (KOV)USGS deposit or prospect point · USGS deposit point; pit extent not located
  47. Kamoto Underground (KTO)USGS deposit or prospect point · USGS deposit point; underground shafts not located
  48. KansamaApproximate location · IPIS marks this point as an approximation, not a GPS reading; the datum is not stated. A locality-scale position. Single source.
  49. KanunkaUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS prospect point; the present-day artisanal site not located
  50. KanzeleApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  51. KapalaloApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  52. KapeshiApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  53. KapomboApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES at its April 2025 evaluation; the datum and collection method are not stated. Single source.
  54. KarimbulaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  55. KaruApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  56. KASANGEJIApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  57. Kasulo artisanal zoneField-reported or mapped site point · Centroid of community-mapped Kasulo zone polygon; no individual shaft located
  58. KasuloApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  59. KATEKETAField-reported or mapped site point · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds SAEMAPE prints; the datum is not stated. The printed distance of 81 km from Lubumbashi matches the coordinate. It does not mark a particular pit. Single source.
  60. Kateketa (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  61. KATOKAApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  62. Kawama ShabaraField-reported or mapped site point · Site-level point; the source states neither datum nor collection method, and it is read as WGS 84 decimal degrees. The IPIS point 0.66 km away places the working area to within about 1 km. Neither point marks a particular pit.
  63. Kawama VolcanoApproximate location · Point recorded by GPS at visits in 2019 and 2020; the datum is not stated. Single source.
  64. KayebeApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  65. KayebelaApproximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  66. KEY (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  67. Key (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  68. KIBANDAWEApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  69. KibashaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  70. KilamusemboUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS prospect point compiled from a 1974 publication: it marks the deposit, not an artisanal pit or camp. Single source.
  71. KimbalasaniApproximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  72. Kimbotela (CARTOMINES)Approximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  73. KIMBOTELA (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  74. Kimbotela (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  75. KinseverePublished project point · Published project coordinate
  76. KinsukaField-reported or mapped site point · Site-level point; the source states neither datum nor collection method, and it is read as WGS 84 decimal degrees. A second publisher, SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga, prints a point 105 m away for the same ZEA, so the working is placed to within about 150 m. Neither point marks a particular pit.
  77. KIPUSHI centreApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  78. Kisanfu (KFM)Published project point · Published project coordinate
  79. Kolwezi (COMMUS)Published project point · Published project coordinate
  80. KyabukambaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  81. L'eau verteApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  82. LAVERIE (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  83. Laverie (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  84. LengeApproximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  85. LezaApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  86. LufunguUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS prospect point; the present-day artisanal site not located
  87. Lufungu (CARTOMINES)Approximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  88. LuiswishiUSGS deposit or prospect point · Published deposit point
  89. MagmaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  90. Mandumbwila (CARTOMINES)Approximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  91. MANDUMBWILA (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  92. Mandumbwila (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  93. MaomaApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  94. Mashamba EastField-reported or mapped site point · Centroid of the open pit as USGS mapped it from imagery; within about 0.8 km of any part of the pit. It marks the pit, not the permit or a plant.
  95. Mashamba WestField-reported or mapped site point · Centroid of the open pit as USGS mapped it from imagery; within about 1 km of any part of the pit. It marks the pit, not the permit or a plant.
  96. MATEMBWE (SAEMAPE)Approximate location · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds that the SAEMAPE Haut-Katanga mapping prints; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  97. Matembwe (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  98. MendaUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS prospect point; the present-day artisanal site not located
  99. Menuiserie (CARTOMINES)Approximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  100. Menuiserie (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  101. Metalkol RTRField-reported or mapped site point · Centroid of a contributor-drawn site outline of about 2.3 by 1.65 km, not of the PER 652 permit; within roughly 1 km of any particular plant or pit. Single source.
  102. MileleField-reported or mapped site point · Published SAEMAPE site reference; approximately 2 km from Resource Matters map point
  103. MileleApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  104. MiringiField-reported or mapped site point · Published SAEMAPE site reference; the active areas of the site not located
  105. MidingiApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  106. Moto pompeApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  107. MUKINGAApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  108. Mukondo MountainUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS deposit point
  109. MukwantoApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  110. MusebaApproximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  111. Musonoi (Jinchuan)Field-reported or mapped site point · Centroid of a contributor-drawn mine-area outline of about 3.1 km²; within about 1.5 km of any shaft or plant on it. The mine is underground, so no pit is meant. Single source.
  112. MutandaUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS deposit point compiled from publications and imagery: it marks the deposit, not the plant or the title. The independent OpenStreetMap pit centroid 59 m away places the open pit to within about 100 m.
  113. Mutanda Mining SARL (MUMI)Approximate location · Project coordinate published to the second of arc
  114. MutoshiUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS deposit point
  115. Mutoshi artisanal siteField-reported or mapped site point · Site-level point; the source states neither datum nor collection method, and it is read as WGS 84 decimal degrees. The two readings are 0.77 km apart, so the working area is placed to within about 1 km. Neither marks a particular pit.
  116. MututaApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  117. MwenyaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  118. MwepuApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  119. MwiluApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  120. NdjukumabweApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  121. NkelaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  122. PumpiUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS prospect point
  123. Pungulume centralApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  124. Pungulume EstApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  125. RabicoApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  126. Remblais 55Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  127. Remblais 612Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  128. RuashiPublished project point · Published project coordinate
  129. RuweApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  130. Ruwe Messe cobaltApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  131. Ruwe Messe cuivreApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  132. SakatutuApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  133. Secteur samboApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “Approximation”; the datum is not stated.
  134. ShamitumbaApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  135. Shikiya BintuApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  136. SierraApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  137. Sikiya mamboApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  138. SUMBAField-reported or mapped site point · Converted from the degrees, minutes and seconds SAEMAPE prints, read from the rendered page as 10°50′08.8″ S, 26°44′38.0″ E; the printed latitude lacks its minute sign, and the datum is not stated. The printed distance of 127 km from Lubumbashi is about 5 km longer than this point gives, as for KALABI on the same title. It does not mark a particular pit. Single source.
  139. SwamboUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS prospect point; the present-day artisanal site not located
  140. Swambo (CARTOMINES)Approximate location · Approximate site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  141. Tenke Fungurume (TFM)Published project point · Published project coordinate
  142. TerrassierApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  143. TFM-ContenaireApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  144. TomboloApproximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  145. TondoUSGS deposit or prospect point · USGS prospect point; the present-day artisanal site not located
  146. Tshala 52 (CARTOMINES)Approximate location · Site-level coordinate reported by CARTOMINES; the datum and point-collection method are not stated.
  147. Tshala 52 (IPIS)Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  148. TshipukiField-reported or mapped site point · Point recorded by GPS at visits in 2019 and 2020; the datum is not stated. It is not established as a pit, a centroid or a title boundary.
  149. Twiluzembe artisanal siteApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  150. UCK DrainField-reported or mapped site point · Site-level point; the source states neither datum nor collection method, and it is read as WGS 84 decimal degrees. An independent GPS reading 83 m away places the site to within about 100 m; neither point marks a particular pit.
  151. YAMBAYAMBAApproximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.
  152. ZEA 289Approximate location · Coordinate of IPIS’s open data, whose “location_origin” field reads “GPS”; the datum is not stated.

Basemap: OpenStreetMap. Site coordinates: the evidence source named on each selected point.

Showing 153 of 153 mining sites
Mining site · Artisanal

AMBAKUKU

Haut-Katanga · DRC

AMBAKUKU is a site of the mapping of de facto artisanal sites of Haut-Katanga by the provincial directorate of SAEMAPE, the artisanal mining service, in Kambove territory, on title PE 2354. The mapping is a presentation whose file is dated 18 November 2019. It is also listed in IPIS’s open data (visits of 15 May 2019 and 11 September 2020 for BGR’s project).

5 sources · 1 relationshipOpen profile →
Mining site

bassin centrales

Lualaba · DRC

bassin centrales is a site of the Ministry of Mines’ 2025 list of artisanal and small-scale copper and cobalt sites (CARTOMINES) in Lubudi territory, Lualaba, recorded as active at its evaluation of 1 April 2025, with copper as the mineral worked, on title PE 467.

5 sources · 1 relationshipOpen profile →
Mining site

BAZANO

Haut-Katanga · DRC

ITIE-RDC’s study of 15 July 2025 lists BAZANO among the mine sites to follow of its Annex II in Haut-Katanga.

2 sources · 0 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

Biwaya

Lualaba · DRC

Artisanal site in Mutshatsha territory, Lualaba, listed under mining title PE2605 in ITIE-RDC’s 2025 copper-cobalt-sector survey (p.173). The report does not agree with itself about that title: Table 22 gives PE2605, Table 27 gives PE11229 and Annex II gives PE9687/PE11229. All three are given here, without resolving the conflict. That register shows who occupies a title, not who owns or operates it, and establishes neither current production, nor workforce, nor the site-specific copper/cobalt split, which is unresolved. The same report pairs this site with the cooperative COMIALU, which is how it is connected on the sector map.

8 sources · 3 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

BOA

Haut-Katanga · DRC

BOA is a site of the mapping of de facto artisanal sites of Haut-Katanga by the provincial directorate of SAEMAPE, the artisanal mining service, in Kasenga territory, on title PR 4696. The mapping is a presentation whose file is dated 18 November 2019. It is also listed in ITIE-RDC’s study of 15 July 2025 and the SAEMAPE list of ITIE-RDC’s report of March 2023 (heading “Non toléré”). The 2025 study prints title PE 2128.

3 sources · 0 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site

Braza/kinshasa

Lualaba · DRC

Braza/kinshasa is a site of the Ministry of Mines’ 2025 list of artisanal and small-scale copper and cobalt sites (CARTOMINES) in Mutshatsha territory, Lualaba, recorded as active at its evaluation of 1 April 2025, with copper and cobalt as the mineral worked, on title PE 591.

2 sources · 1 relationshipOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

Bridon

Lualaba · DRC

Bridon is a named artisanal copper-cobalt site in Lualaba. ITIE-RDC’s 2025 Table 22 places it beneath the shared PE4958 GCM row in Mutshatsha; CAMI’s active-rights register at 31 March 2026 lists Gécamines as holder of PE 4958 and locates the title in Kolwezi and Mutshatsha. CARTOMINES row 8 also reports PE 4958 and Gécamines, but gives the site territory as Kolwezi. The site-level territory remains unresolved across these records. ITIE-RDC’s 2025 Annex II leaves the permit unknown and lists “KAZADI SONY” under cooperatives; its legal identity and current standing are not established here. No current operation or buyer relationship is inferred.

9 sources · 1 relationshipOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

Carriere 52

Lualaba · DRC

IPIS’s open data on artisanal mine sites carries Carriere 52 in Mutshatsha territory, Lualaba, from a visit of 15 May 2019 recorded for BGR’s project, with copper and cobalt among its minerals.

1 source · 0 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

Chache

Lualaba · DRC

IPIS’s open data on artisanal mine sites carries Chache in Mutshatsha territory, Lualaba, from a visit of 15 May 2019 recorded for BGR’s project, with copper and cobalt among its minerals.

1 source · 0 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

CHANSUNDWE

Haut-Katanga · DRC

ITIE-RDC’s study of 15 July 2025 lists CHANSUNDWE among the artisanal mine sites on mining titles in Haut-Katanga, on title PR 12190, with “LUISHIA” as its location. It is also listed in the SAEMAPE list of ITIE-RDC’s report of March 2023 (heading “Non toléré”).

2 sources · 0 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site

Coline 10

Lualaba · DRC

Coline 10 is a site of the Ministry of Mines’ 2025 list of artisanal and small-scale copper and cobalt sites (CARTOMINES) in Mutshatsha territory, Lualaba, recorded as active at its evaluation of 1 April 2025, with copper as the mineral worked, on title PE 2608.

2 sources · 1 relationshipOpen profile →
Mining site

Coline 6

Lualaba · DRC

Coline 6 is a site of the Ministry of Mines’ 2025 list of artisanal and small-scale copper and cobalt sites (CARTOMINES) in Lubudi territory, Lualaba, recorded as active at its evaluation of 1 April 2025, with copper as the mineral worked, on title PE 467.

5 sources · 1 relationshipOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

Collines 2

Lualaba · DRC

IPIS’s open data on artisanal mine sites carries Collines 2 in Mutshatsha territory, Lualaba, from a visit of 6 October 2020 recorded for BGR’s project, with copper and cobalt among its minerals.

1 source · 0 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site · Industrial

Deziwa

Lualaba · DRC

Industrial copper-cobalt mine in Lualaba. CNMC's own resource-development page calls Deziwa the group's largest standalone overseas copper-cobalt investment (the company's characterisation, which does not establish sole ownership). USGS's 2024 mineral industry review associates the copper and cobalt exports of Somidez, the operating company, with the mine, and RAID and CAJJ's July 2025 report on workers' rights lists China Nonferrous Metal Mining Company's Somidez mine among the operations it examines.

10 sources · 2 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

DJOMBELO

Haut-Katanga · DRC

DJOMBELO is a site of the mapping of de facto artisanal sites of Haut-Katanga by the provincial directorate of SAEMAPE, the artisanal mining service, in Kambove territory, on title PE 2355. The mapping is a presentation whose file is dated 18 November 2019. It is also listed in IPIS’s open data (visit of 15 May 2019 for BGR’s project).

7 sources · 1 relationshipOpen profile →
Mining site · Artisanal

Dynamitière

Lualaba · DRC

Distinct artisanal copper-cobalt site named Dynamitière in the ITIE-RDC site fiche, on PE11599, where the report records CMDCO Espoir. The 2025 Lualaba survey also lists the site. Sharing PE11599 with Kamilombe does not make the two named sites one location; no site point is supplied.

7 sources · 2 relationshipsOpen profile →
Mining site

Enda Enda/kabulungu

Lualaba · DRC

Enda Enda/kabulungu is a site of the Ministry of Mines’ 2025 list of artisanal and small-scale copper and cobalt sites (CARTOMINES) in Kolwezi, Lualaba, recorded as active at its evaluation of 1 April 2025, with copper as the mineral worked, on title PE 16493.

2 sources · 1 relationshipOpen profile →
Mining site · Industrial

Etoile

Haut-Katanga · DRC

Industrial open-cast copper-cobalt mine near Lubumbashi in Haut-Katanga, operated by Chemaf, which on its own site calls it one of the largest open-cast copper-cobalt operations in the DRC (the company's characterisation, not an independent ranking). Under a January 2022 transaction, Trafigura took the marketing of all cobalt hydroxide produced from the Chemaf-operated Etoile and Mutoshi assets. Its operating status is reported two ways: Lloyds Metals and Energy's 30 March 2026 filing on the completed acquisition of the Chemaf group lists Etoile as operating; Semafor reported on 29 July 2026 that the miner remained out of production with Etoile, its main operating plant, still shut.

13 sources · 3 relationshipsOpen profile →